Osaka Dotonbori Arena
380 Fans – Super No Vacancy Full House

1. Makoto Oishi defeated Soma Takao with a European Clutch (6:40).
2. Next KO-D 6-Man Tag Challenger Final: Antonio Honda, Daisuke Sasaki & Shoichi Uhida defeated Hikaru Sato, Michael Nakazawa & Tomomitsu Matsunaga when Honda pinned Nakazawa with the Diving Fist Drop (11:23).
3. HARASHIMA & KUDO defeated HAYATA & TORU when HARASHIMA pinned TORU with the Somato (11:55).
4. MIKAMI, Tetsuya Endo & Konosuke Takeshita defeated Sanshiro Takagi, Toru Owashi & Guanchulo when Takeshita pinned Guanchulo with a German Suplex (7:32).
5. Kota Ibushi & Kenny Omega defeated Yukio Sakaguchi & Masa Takanashi when Ibushi pinned Takanashi after the PK Heart α (11:33).
6. Next Extreme Title Challenger 4 Way Match – Pin Nakazawa Match: Keisuke Ishii defeated Danshoku Dino, Yasu Urano and DJ Nira (12:10).
6a. Michael Nakazawa eliminated DJ Nira with a Backslide Pin Submission (7:53).
6b. Michael Nakazawa & Keisuke Ishii eliminated Yasu Urano with a Sunset Flip & Bridging Pin Combo (9:00).
6c. Keisuke Ishii defeated Michael Nakazawa with the High Angle Double Arm DDT (12:10).
7. Next KO-D Challenger Final: Shigehiro Irie defeated Akito with the Package Piledriver (18:14).

Shigehiro Irie defeated Akito in today’s main event to earn a KO-D Openweight Title shot with HARASHIMA on 26/1, a rematch of last year’s “RYOGOKU PETER PAN” main event. Akito was in tears after losing but Irie thanked him because they both worked hard. Irie described his defeat to HARASHIMA last year as a great shame he cannot forget. He promised to return to Osaka as champion.

Amon Tsurumi came up with the rules for the 4 Way match to determine the next DDT Extreme Title challenger. Michael Nakazawa was added into the match but was ineligible to win. Instead it was up to Danshoku Dino, Keisuke Ishii, Yasu Urano or DJ Nira to pin or submit him in order to win outright. However, if Nakazawa was able to pin or submit any of the other wrestlers, that wrestler would be eliminated from the match. DJ Nira was the first to go when he submitted to a Backslide Pin (yes you read that right). Urano was next when Nakazawa rolled him over with a Sunset Flip and Ishii joined in with a Bridging Pin at the same time. Danshoku Dino had Nakazawa rocked with the Lip Lock and Danshoku Driver but Ishii cut him off, threw him out of the ring and gave Nakazawa the Double Arm DDT for the win.

Tetsuya Endo was feeling very upset when it was time for his 6-man Tag Team match. He told Sanshiro Takagi that he lost his wallet in the parking lot earlier that day and when he found it, all of his money was gone. Takagi asked how much money did he lose and Endo said he lost 20,000 yen. Toru Owashi interrupted to announce the match was now called the Sanshiro Takagi New Year Cup and a prize would be given to the winners. Konosuke Takeshita won the match with Endo and MIKAMI on his side, so a lottery was held between them. Takeshita won the lottery and was given a cash prize of 20,000 yen. Endo said he will make up for his lost money by beating the Golden Lovers with Takeshita tomorrow. Takeshita said he and Endo “Will show the future of DDT.”

Osaka was the site of a Shit Heart ♥ Foundation reunion as Hikaru Sato, Tomomitsu Matsunaga & Michael Nakazawa team up to face the Monster Army with a KO-D 6-Man Tag Team Title shot on the line. Nakazawa also brought back his lotion to add some slippery shenanigans to the match. It all fell apart for them when each wrestler tried to do the Ultimate Venom Arm on their opponents. The Monster Army all ducked and the Foundation all hit the move on each other. Antonio Honda then finished off Nakazawa with the Diving Fist Drop to win the match. They will face The Homo-sapiens tomorrow for the 6-Man Titles.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: