Shin-Kiba 1st RING
349 Fans – Super No Vacancy

1. Isami Kodaka & Yuko Miyamoto defeated Kyoko Kimura & Tomoka Nakagawa when Miyamoto pinned Kimura with the Fire Thunder (12:39).
2. Classmate Tag Match: Jun Kasai & Sachie Abe defeated Takashi Sasaki & Meari Naito when Kasai pinned Naito with the Pearl Harbour Splash (11:01).
3. Danshoku Dino & Daichi Kakimoto defeated Tanomusaku Toba & Masa Takanashi when Dino pinned Toba with the Danshoku Driver (13:18).
4. 10th Anniversary Special Rules: Kana defeated Shu Shibutani with a combined 100 count (8:29).
5. Shigeko Deluxe, KEIKO & Somako Takao defeated Jaiko Ishikawa, Haruko Morohashi & SAGACO when Deluxe pinned SAGACO with the Flying Sausage (9:47).
6. Aja Kong defeated Cherry with the Uraken (14:18).

Today’s series of shows ended with Cherry celebrating her 10th Anniversary in wrestling. She was in the main event against Aja Kong and they proved it was not going to be fun and games. Cherry did what she could but just could not beat her foe. Kong won with the Uraken and afterwards said she is disappointed she couldn’t crush Cherry completely. Kong wanted to leave but Cherry pleaded at her to stay so she could be part of the group photo. Cherry looked forward to finally facing Kong one on one ever since their last bout in 2012. Cherry thanked everyone for coming, from the seniors to the juniors. She said her body was in pain but she also realises how happy she is to be alive.

The semi-main event was a match featuring Shuji Ishikawa, Seiya Morohashi, SAGAT, Shigehiro Irie, Keisuke Ishii and Soma Takao all wrestling in drag costumes. After the match everyone danced to “Banana Mango High School” by Ebisu Muscats.

The rules for Shu Shibutani Vs Kana was every pinfall count, outside count, KO count and foul count were added together. First woman to reach 100 in total. Kana just barely won by 100-99.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: