DDT “BEER GARDEN WRESTLING – SHUTEN-DOJI DAY” Results

birthday-yukio

DDT “BEER GARDEN WRESTLING – SHUTEN-DOJI DAY”, 28/07/2014
Shin-Kiba 1st RING
481 Fans – Super No Vacancy

1. KUDO defeated Tomoya Kawamura with the Diving Double Knee Drop (9:04).
2. Riho & Kotori defeated Cherry & Masako Takanashi when Riho pinned Takanashi with the Junior High Roll (14:11).
3. Summer Feature New Ghost Story Numabukuro Death Match: Yoshiko defeated Shunma Katsumata with a Lariat (2:58).
Other Competitors: Danshoku Dino, Toru Owashi, Hoshitango and Sayaka Obihiro.
3a. Summer Feature New Ghost Story Numabukuro Death Match: Amon Tsurumi read a ghost story (28:46).
4. Yukio Sakaguchi & KUDO defeated Isami Kodaka & FUMA when Sakaguchi submitted FUMA with the Modified Cobra Clutch (16:56).

Everybody sang Happy Birthday to Yukio Sakaguchi after the main event. He turned 41 on 26th July. Masa Takanashi said that the show was not Shuten-dōji Day but Yukio Sakaguchi Day instead.

One thing to expect during Beer Garden week every year is a ghost story from Hisaya Imabayashi. This time around there was a 6 Way Match taking place in the ring. If the match didn’t end in 3 minutes, Imabayashi would begin his story. Danshoku Dino was scared but Yoshiko bragged that she would win in 3 minutes. She lived up to her word and pinned Shunma Katsumata with 2 seconds left to spare. However the match had to be restarted with a 30 second time limit and this time Yoshiko couldn’t pin Katsumata before the clock ran out. And so, Imabayashi began his tales…

I once knew a couple who decided to have a barbecue with their friends by the river during their summer vacation. Everyone was happy until the boyfriend whispered “When I say run away. We run. Got it?” “Eh? Why do you say such a thing?” A few minutes later the boyfriend yelled “Run away!” At that moment both of them ran far away from the river. When they finally stopped to catch their breath, the girlfriend asked “Why did we run away?” The boyfriend answered “Everybody was eating food out of their left hand.” “Is that strange? Are not all of them left handed?” “It is impossible for all of them to be left handed. They must be ghosts!”

I killed my wife. Fortunately our kindergarten son was fast asleep when I put the wife’s dead body in the car. I drove up to the mountains and dug a hole to bury her in. The next morning my son ate breakfeast as always and went to kindergarten as always. I never explained what happened to her and he never made a fuss about it. But soon he became curious and would look me in the eye. Soon it became unbearable and I wondered if he knew I killed my wife. Then one day when we had our meal he just stared at me and at last he spoke “Why are you giving Mommy a piggyback ride all the time?” I looked behind me but couldn’t see anything. My son then said “Mommy jumped off your back and ran away.” I was left with chills.

I killed a man’s wife while she was pregnant. I buried her beneath a bench under a cherry tree in the park. A few years later I walked past the tree and saw a child crying. I asked him “Where is your Mom?” In tears, he pointed to the bench under the tree. No way… He looked at me when I asked where his Dad was. “Dad is… You!”

Everybody in the ring was anticipating the jump scare but this time it did not happen. Imabayashi admitted he was feeling tired. He just returned from a funeral of his friend who died in a sudden accident. There was a strange atmosphere in the train that day. There were only a few passengers but everyone according to Imabayashi was as dumb as a bag of hammers. He felt a cold sensation in his back muscles as if something just gave him a tight hug. As the train journeyed on into the night he fell asleep until he heard a strange whisper, “You… Next up is you…” Imabayashi woke up and looked around but nobody was speaking to him.

Back in the ring Imabayashi pointed at the wrestlers everytime he said you, hoping to get some sort of frightened reaction. Toru Owashi just slapped his hand away. He looked forward Imabayashi’s ghost stories and was left disappointed. Katsumata said he became a pro wrestler just so he could get to hear the ghost story! Dino encouraged Imabayashi to try one more time. He did and this time his “YOU!” jump scare worked! He pointed at everyone in the ring one after the other, causing them to pass out in fright. Then “Wild Thing” played over the speakers while Imabayashi dumped bottles of water into the audience.

Comments are closed.

