136 Fans – Super No Vacancy

1. Get The Glory 2015! Round 1: Hiroshi Fukuda defeated Ryu Gouma when Fukuda hit Gouma with a Tambourine (8:04).
2. Get The Glory 2015! Round 1: Isami Kodaka defeated Daicho Kazato with the Diving Double Knee Drop (15:30).
3. Get The Glory 2015! Round 1: Shuji Ishikawa defeated Cherry with the Splash Mountain (7:43).
4. Get The Glory 2015! Round 1: Goro Jr. defeated Seiya Morohashi with the Goro Suplex (12:11).
5. Get The Glory 2015! Round 2: Hiroshi Fukuda defeated SAGAT with a School Boy (5:50).
6. Get The Glory 2015! Round 2: Isami Kodaka defeated Mio Shirai with a Japanese Ocean Cyclone Suplex (4:30).
7. Get The Glory 2015! Round 2: Shuji Ishikawa defeated Ladybeard with the Splash Mountain (9:22).
8. Get The Glory 2015! Round 2: FUMA defeated Goro Jr. with the Diving Headbutt (15:55).

Union held two shows in Tokyo BASEMENT MON☆STAR today dedicated to their Get The Glory tournament. All of Union’s regular talent took part and the prize was a match of the winner’s choice taking place in Korakuen Hall on 29th April. The end result saw some big changes to the promotion’s landscape.

In the afternoon show Goro Jr. surprised everyone with a victory over Seiya Morohashi in the first round and then a hard fought contest against FUMA in the second round. Goro failed to beat the Union MAX Champion but after the match asked for the microphone. He said up until now he was Goro Jr. but from now on he wants to fight as himself. Goro unmasked and was revealed to be Yuuya Kubo, the DDT cameraman who got involved in the Iron Man Heavymetalweight Title match at “SAITAMA SUPER DDT 2015”! After the reveal Naomi Susan invited Yumakoto to continue wrestling for Union.

Kazushi Miyamoto appeared at ringside for the second round match between SAGAT and Hiroshi Fukuda. He offered a handshake to Fukuda before the match but it was rejected. When the referee was knocked out during the match Miyamoto attacked Fukuda and told SAGAT to capitalise. Fukuda somehow recovered and pinned SAGAT with a School Boy. Miyamoto revealed after the match that he and SAGAT have been hired to create a new kingdom in Union and the mastermind would be revealed soon.

Elsewhere in the early rounds Hiroshi Fukuda beat Ryu Gouma in the battle between tambourines and statute books, Shuji Ishikawa had no problem giving Cherry the Splash Mountain and Isami Kodaka pulled out the Ocean Cyclone Suplex to beat Mio Shirai.


136 Fans – Super No Vacancy

1. Get The Glory 2015! Semi Final: Isami Kodaka defeated Hiroshi Fukuda with a Manjigatame (10:41).
2. Get The Glory 2015! Semi Final: FUMA defeated Shuji Ishikawa with the Jawbreaker (13:52).
3. Madoka & Ryota Nakatsu defeated Tomoya Kawamura & Kenta Hattori when Madoka pinned Kawamura with the Ranhyei (11:20).
4. Time Difference Battle Royal: Seiya Morohashi defeated Yuuya Kubo with the Crippler Crossface (12:36).
Order Of Elimination: Ryu Gouma, SAGAT, Cherry, Ladybeard & Mio Shirai, Daichi Kazato, Kubo Yumakoto.
5. Get The Glory 2015! Final: FUMA defeated Isami Kodaka with the Diving Headbutt (15:45).

The evening show featured the final rounds of the tournament. Isami Kodaka defeated Hiroshi Fukuda in the first semi final. In the second semi final SAGAT & Kazushi Miyamoto returned to help FUMA beat Shuji Ishikawa! FUMA was revealed to be their mastermind! The trio attacked Ishikawa with a chair and FUMA finished him off with the Jawbreaker kick.

So the final was between Kodaka and the newly turned heel FUMA. The Union MAX Champ had SAGAT & Miyamoto in his corner while Kodaka had Ishikawa & Daichi Kazato by his side. The match descended into chaos when FUMA’s henchmen interfered only for Kodaka’s allies to come to the rescue. When they were all taken out of the picture Kodaka tried to beat FUMA with a German Suplex. FUMA then countered a Leg Lariat into the Jawbreaker and then hit the Diving Headbutt to win the match and the tournament.

FUMA declared himself the undisputed ace of Union for being the champion, winning the tournament and beating Union’s best wrestlers in the process. He declined his prize of choosing what match to have on 29th April. Instead he challenged Kodaka to a match in Osaka on 1st March. FUMA then named another wrestler who is part of his new unit, MEN’S Teioh! FUMA declares he will change the history of Union Pro and his new group is the centre of the company!

Seiya Morohashi got a measure of payback on Yuuya Kubo when he submitted him to win the losers Battle Royal.


One Response to UNION “GET THE GLORY” Results

  1. Yano says:

    Correct translation for “Kubo Yumakoto” is Yuuya Kubo.

%d bloggers like this: