DDT “NEW YEAR LOTTERY SPECIAL! 2016”, 03/01/2016
Tokyo Korakuen Hall
1,750 Fans – Super No Vacancy Full House

0. King Of Dark Title: Gota Ihashi (c) & Hoshitango defeated Guanchulo & Dai Suzuki when Hoshitango pinned Guanchulo with the Nodowa Otoshi (2:00).
*D2 for Gota Ihashi.
1. Keisuke Ishii & Shigehiro Irie defeated Tetsuya Endo & DJ Nira when Ishii pinned Nira with the Swivel Double Arm DDT (10:07).
2. New Year Kakizome Rumble: Shuji Ishikawa defeated Hiroshi Fukuda with the Fire Thunder (16:24).
Order Of Elimination: Kazusada Higuchi, Tomomitsu Matsunaga, Seiya Morohashi, Kouki Iwasaki, Gorgeous Matsuno, Soma Takao, Yuko Miyamoto, Antonio Honda, Hiroshi Fukuda.
3. Makoto Oishi & Shunma Katsumata defeated Saki Akai & Cherry when Oishi pinned Cherry with a Saki Akai Assisted Cradle (4:09).
Iron Man Heavymetalweight Title: LiLiCo defeated Saki Akai (c) with a Chain Attack (7:34 pm).
*LiLiCo becomes the 1,071st champion.
4. Joey Ryan & Candice LeRae defeated Daisuke Sasaki & Suguru Miyatake when LeRae pinned Miyatake with the Ball Plex (10:40).
5. KO-D 6-Man Tag Team Titles – Scramble Bunkhouse Locker Coffin Anywhere Death Match: Danshoku Dino, Super Sasadango Machine & KENSO defeated Sanshiro Takagi, Toru Owashi & Kazuki Hirata (c) when KENSO threw Takagi into the Locker (13:22).
*T2Hide fails in V2. #OhkaEmpire becomes the 22nd KO-D 6-Man Tag Team Champions!
6. Yukio Sakaguchi, Masa Takanashi & Kota Umeda defeated HARASHIMA, Akito & Yasu Urano when Takanashi pinned HARASHIMA with the Takatonic (13:48).
7. KO-D Openweight Title: Isami Kodaka (c) defeated Konosuke Takeshita with the Rasengan (18:56).
*V2 for Isami Kodaka.


Isami Kodaka has scored back to back KO-D Openweight Title defences against the two KO-D Tag Team Champions. Konosuke Takeshita came close to winning but his German Suplex was countered into a match ending Rasengan roll through pin. Kodaka threw out a challenge for a Tag Title match with Ryota Nakatsu as his partner. Amon Tsurumi decided the match will take place in Yokohama on 16th January. Tsurumi then announced the next KO-D Title matches will take place on 31st January in Korakuen Hall and 21st March in Sumo Hall. The Sumo Hall challenger will be decided with a tournament ending on 28th February. Masa Takanashi was chosen as the No. 1 Contender for the 31/1 show. Takanashi was hesitant with the decision but Yukio Sakaguchi encouraged him to accept it. Takanashi admitted he might be going into a losing battle and could suffer an embarrasing defeat. But if he can win the title he will do it for Shuten-dōji!


There was a loud Takanashi chant when he pinned HARASHIMA with the Takatonic in the semi-main event.


The KO-D 6-Man Tag Team Titles were put on the line in a Scramble Bunkhouse Locker Coffin Anywhere Death Match. The match could only be won if a wrestler was trapped for three seconds inside the locker provided. Kazuki Hirata was thrown in but he burst out of it wearing his HIRATA GO! glasses with the music provided. KENSO finally got his hands on Sanshiro Takagi and was able to lock him inside the locker to win the titles for #OhkaEmpire. Afterwards KENSO again demanded a singles match with Takagi. It was finally accepted and will take place in Korakuen Hall on 31st January.


Candice LeRae gained some new admirers after her debut match for DDT. As part of the World’s Cutest Tag Team with Joey Ryan they were successful against two-thirds of the Golden☆Storm Riders. Ryan got to show off the strength of his penis again while LeRae won the match with the Ball Plex. No one was more won over with her than Daisuke Sasaki. He spoke to Candice in English after the match, telling her “You are so really cute.” He then proposed to her. Candice reacted negatively so Sasaki reiterated that he meant they should team together in Osaka next week. Candice was happy with that idea and accepted the offer.


Saki Akai & Cherry spent just as much time wrestling each other for the Iron Man Heavymetalweight Title than against their opponents during Match #3. Makoto Oishi capitalised by pressing down on Cherry when she tried to pin Akai with a Small Package. Oishi won the match but the pin counted against Cherry so there was no title change. Akai spoke on the microphone about her title defences but she was suddenly ambushed by LiLiCo with a steel chain! LiLiCo choked out Akai with the chain and pinned her to become the new champion!


Every wrestler entering the Kakizome Rumble had a different special rule painted on their back by a calligrapher named Nachu. As part of a demonstration before the match she painted “Happy New Year” on Guanchulo’s chest. If a wrestler broke the rule painted on their back they were eliminated from the match. Since the wrestlers could not see their own paintings they had to figure it out based on how their opponents acted towards them. Kazusada Higuchi was eliminated for doing a Sumo Stomp, Tomomitsu Matsunaga was eliminated for doing his version of the RVD pose, Seiya Morohashi was eliminated for doing the “Strange Uncle” dance (the audience cheered him into doing an encore afterwards), Kouki Iwasaki was eliminated by a one count pin (and didn’t have his back painted for some reason), Gorgeous Matsuno was eliminated for climbing the top rope, Soma Takao was eliminated for speaking English (he complained to the ref after a nearfall by saying “Three” over and over), Yuko Miyamoto was eliminated for using a steel chair (the chair was planted behind him when he did a Suplex) and Antonio Honda was eliminated for giving a handshake (he kept doing Ric Flair style fake outs until he gave a proper handshake). The match was down to Hiroshi Fukuda (who was not allowed to say the words “You’re more beautiful than roses” yet sang parts of songs that contained those lyrics) and Shuji Ishikawa (who could not run the ropes). Ishikawa refused to do anything because he couldn’t figure out what rule he could not break. Fukuda charged Ishikawa but got hit with a Kneelift. When Ishikawa realised he wasn’t breaking any rules he gave Fukuda the Fire Thunder and pinned him to win the match.

Jun Kasai and Michael Nakazawa are confirmed to appear at DDT’s 19th Anniversary show in Sumo Hall on 21st March. Nakazawa is being brought in to do his infamous anal explosion opening ceremony. The Sumo Hall show will feature involvement from the entire DDT family of promotions and a special Dramatic Award ceremony is being planned to recognise DDT’s best over the last year.

The card for BASARA’s debut show on 21st January was revealed. The main event is Isami Kodaka & Takumi Tsukamoto Vs FUMA & Daichi Kazato. Also on the show is Hiroshi Fukuda Vs Daisuke Sekimoto and Ryota Nakatsu Vs Ikuto Hidaka.

Keisuke Ishii is producing a show on 23rd January in Tokorozawa, Saitama. The main event will be Ishii & Shigehiro Irie Vs Isami Kodaka & Yuko Miyamoto for the All Asia Tag Team Titles. Ishii feels that his momentum was taken from him when he & Irie lost the belts back in 2014.

Hyper Misao & Saki Akamiya made an appearance to promote Tokyo Joshi Pro’s Korakuen debut on 4th January. Poison Sawada JULIE interrupted their message and used his snake magic to move them out of the ring.

DDT will return to Izuguranparu Park for an outdoor Elimination match on 3rd April.

The Bed Inn Girls will return for the YaroZ show at Shinkiba on 1st March.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: